Fear can be a Finisher or a Fuel....

in #poetry6 years ago

The Fear of growing up for most people is very very great but an even bigger and soon to be explored fear, especially people who've hit the 20s and those in a head to head collision with 30 is the fear of seeing others living out your dreams, especially those you grew up with. I am not talking about Jealousy or envy, those are not fear, there are green and awful ways of responding to intimidation. You can be totally happy about someone's success even celebrate them but there are those dark times when the Fear seems to Swallow you, Worry becomes Suffocating, You begin to ponder, "What is happening?, when will I get my big break?, will it even ever come?, Will I seem to be kissing feets by still wanting to hang around them?", oh, its much worse when you got the Star treatment as a Child because this question is the height of all of your worries, "Did I reach my Peak as a Child?", that is one really scary thought, trust me. You see beautiful Weddings almost every day and You are thrilled, but something in you mocks you, like, "Babe, You aren't even in a relationship", You see your guy's post on the Socs, his new G-Wagon and you put it on your Status, but then you seriously begin to wonder why you are still arguing about transport fare with the Keke driver, One day you just see that non-Choir member has released an Album whereas its like your voice has given up on you, Everybody is Graduating et al. The Fear is Overwhelming and often Consuming but like every feeling and thought you have it can be controlled. Know the difference between being Humble and having Low Self esteem. Everyone is Unique, have you thought about this before?, More Sophisticated things usually takes Longer to make... A trip to Lagos is Shorter than a trip to London. Gold and Diamond are refined differently. Stop the Self Pity. Your Life is Unique, there is something you have to offer to the World that no one has, You are Priceless. Fear can be a Finisher or a Fuel, You need all the fuel you can get

Sort:  

I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55