😻 The Cats Meow - A Poem by Princessmewmew 😻

in #poetry6 years ago

poetry cover.jpg

Yesterday, I joined @shadowspub's #PYPT (Pimp Your Post Thursday) for the first time. I love the the concept, and enjoyed listening to others present their posts very much.

If you are unfamiliar with #PYPT, it is basically a live discussion on Discord - join here - where Steemians come to share their latest posts and listen to other people share theirs. I loved it, and found a few new people to follow. You can follow @shadowspub for more!


Attending this session, I met @rhondak, who I have spoken to a few times before, and along with @gmuxx, runs @thewritersblock. We spoke a little about writing and poetry, and I joined their Discord server join here.

I have always had an interest in writing and poetry, but have also always been quite shy to share my work. Their willingness to help and general kindness made me feel confident - I CAN DO THIS!! shakes head, and wonders if I really can do this.

So, without further ado, I would like to share a short poem I wrote a few years ago. Please - let me know what you think. Is it any good? Is it complete dog shite? Where could I improve? Is it as funny as I think it is? Or is it as boring as a blank wall?


Here it is!

The Cat's Meow

there once was a girl
let's call her Pearl

who wore a furry hat
made from a siamese cat

why, you may inquire
would she do something so dire

the a to your q
this kitty liked to mew

mew mew mew

every day and every night
and during meals at each and every bite

mew mew mew
mew mew mew

until Pearl went quietly mad
and did something awfully bad

skinned her yowling feline
to make a hat quite divine

and no longer did she
hear sounds so ghastly

What do you think?

mewmewfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Mew mew mew, love it!

Such a cute cat poeeeem! Does @thekittygirl know about this?? We should tell her!! :D

no, I am not sure... Perhaps you could tell her in Steem Sugars? :) Thank you for your comment

OMG! I lke the sinister twist of events at the end haha, DARRRK \m/ 😿💀👻

Poor cat!!

You know this aint half bad. Fun little poem.

Upvoted

hehe and you are a funny little man. Thank you for your support? How's it going out in da hood?

Hello Carmen. Or is it Car-Men? Or Karmin?

Whatever ok! Whatever! lol

It's going ok. Hopefully I'll be moving out soon. Just need a job. Maybe I should work nights in Seapoint... Mmm....

Shave my legs, do some pushups....

IT's Miss Mew to you. Good luck finding a job, I'm really holding thumbs for you

I have issued PYPT for the last couple of weeks but have joined it before a few times its a great forum

LOve the poem very cool

yeah, i absolutely enjoyed it! Great to hear new people's posts, i am always looking for new people to follow

Yes the same for me , when I get back home from Vacation I will be joining it again for sure

I absolutely hate the ending but I love you and the kitties 😊 Also PYPT is a great service to alot but I always miss it because of my rotten job. Have a great day angelface!

hehe, yeah bad kitties go to meawven (bad joke, excuse me). there were two time slots this past time, which is why I could make it. NExt time I'll try to the evening one, but it may be very late for me

Thank you very much !!! Thank you again and again for sharing this post because you did not just share this post. This post has been written in a beautiful manner by writing everything well.

that is a very kind comment. thank you

OMG, that did not went well... but a fun poem that I enjoyed, very well written!

hehe! Thank you!

nice post friend..your poetry writing every best..carry on my friend....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26