The Secret Pain Of Love

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
  • There are no suspicions, in the blink of an eye.
    There is no idea, in the deep mental structures.
    There is no trace of her exists, in the most distant imagination.
    There is no thought, in the darkest night.

rsz_milada-vigerova-7276-unsplash.png

Source

Separator.png

  • Without warning, a disease without a prescription has attacked me.
    Without any traceable directions, I am a victim of the unknown pain.
    Without any help, the pain in my bones will continue to burn.
    Without telling anyone, I hope to control it and be myself again.

  • If I was young, this is a problem for mom and dad to correct.
    If I had a way, I could have wanted something else instead of this strange pain.
    But, reality has refused to respond to my call for help!
    Reality has found me guilty of love and condemned me to a few silent tears.
    Even when I wake up at night, the pain falls like an ice-cold chill on a broken tooth.

  • Sometimes I wonder how I managed to fall for this cute product of creation.
    Sometimes I wish that this pain could just be tamed.
    Is this the pain of love that some elders warned me about?
    Is this the time that I found someone to cause pain in my heart with pain?
    Is this the right time to let my cute model know how I feel?

  • Seasons come and go, but the pain of love will still show the same reality.
    Seasons will bloom in fatal reality if she responds with a cold shoulder.
    Seasons slow down their pace when they decide to mock my shy nature.
    Seasons will not be enough to make her understand how much I care.
    Season will judge her cute self if she ignores my true feelings.

  • Mom, I wish you could guess what I was going through without questioning me.
    Dad, I wish you could be a shoulder to cry without waiting for my call for help.
    Uncle, I wish I could just open up and describe this fire that I hold inside.
    Auntie, I wish I could remind you how good you were to be confused if you're in love.
    Grandpa, I wish you could see from a distance, how hard I try to control this new feeling.

  • The love of my life knocks on my innocent door.
    But I'm not sure if accepting her is the right one.
    My tangled head keeps spinning and hurting my soul.
    But she has no idea how difficult I struggle to deal with this pain.
    It is time to let her know how I feel and free myself from this slavery.
    It is time I got honest with my feelings.
    I'm in love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48