A Little Halloween FUN, Spoken Word Poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Busy girl over here with All Hallows Eve approaching but I just wanted to take a moment to share the spirit of the season with all you fine folks. This was a poem I wrote and recorded a few years back. What is better than mirth and hot vampires on a cold late October night?

It's cold out there and the vangy ones are about, so where a thick scarf; make them work for it.

Happy Hallosteem. Sorry, I couldn't resist the pun.

Sort:  

That was really wonderful! I wish I had seen it when it first was posted, I would have voted for it. The poem was very fitting for the season and I enjoyed your reading of it.

That is so much fun, @prydefoltz! I really enjoyed hearing you read your story. What an achievement, first of all, that you have published your Monsters stories, and second that you are so brave to video tape yourself reading. Well done!

That’s a fun little tongue-in-cheek delivery of your poem.

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Happy Hallosteem to you. It's now official, as I'm still up and about. Greatly enjoyed your poem-story. The vampires definitely have it. And it's fun to see you read your own works. Your'e very expressive. Makes it so interesting. And very impressive in both story, and having your own book. Wowza. Well, it's off to bed. But I'm going to take your advice, and add the scarf. And maybe a Turtle Fur knecker too. Gotta keep my everprecious red blood cells' intact. Have a nice All Hallow's Eve eve. Cheers.

Oh its great to see these again Pryde! Now I need to work on convincing you to do some DTube :)

Just a little reminder that I do still follow your posts. Great to see you on video again.
I have just been so busy (as have you been). I might do a lot more stuff on DTube again
now that it's starting to pay a decent amount of SBD again. In fact, I think I should start doing smaller daily videos, at least getting into the habit of recording them that way.

I loved it, and I'm glad to see you around ☻

Amazing voice and body language. Loved it, loved it ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05