You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hold me tight [Day 71]

in #poetry6 years ago

Mumbling verses into aether,
gnarled knuckles of steam
made visible by the blue sun.

An other-worldy write today. Love can takes us to a new place never before discovered in conveniently forgotten from the time before. Perhaps it is like a blue sun, showing everything in a brighter and more crisp light. I have often noted that after meditation the world does look different than when I started ... crisper and bright like I said. More defined and yet milder:)

Quite liked this write. Daniel. Read it through a few times just for the pleasure of it:)

Sort:  

His writing is so versatile, that after I read it through, I then read every other stanza which connects with added meaning. Begin with "Lungs take in" followed by "The humid vacuum" etc. See how they flow from one to the other? Very satisfying indeed.


source

Daniel is indeed one very gifted poet. One of the best I have come across:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92