You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fallen Light - Original Poetry & Picture Prompt

in #poetry5 years ago

The sky flames azure as gods die.
Lightening breaks, a beating drum
heralding all that has gone…
to renew in times to come

There is something rather powerful about the first spring time thunderstorm. You certainly did the sky justive with your words. Awesome, Raj:)

Sort:  

Second that. And that blue is amazing!

Hi @prydefoltz & @mayb

Thank you both for checking out my poem... Sorry it took me so long to respond to this comment, I’ve been dealing with some real world (none-steem) things which took me away from the internet.

I’m really glad you enjoyed the poem, it was born from a combination of an awesome prompt picture and a moment of pure inspiration. I love taking part in collaborative posts like this with fellow steemians, it really helps build community :)

Thanks again for checking out my post :-)

P.s. Prydefoltz, I'm always encouraged that it's a good poem when you give me possitive feedback as someone who has been on steem for as long as me consistently putting up high level poetry :-)

Hey @raj808, in what dimension are three days a long time? :) All good! Hope you got it all sorted. Have a wonderful day.

Ahhh ... Thank you:):):) You got me smiling, Raj. Been concentrating more on haiku and photography these days. But I did complete 100 days of poetry. So glad I did that. I really should do some extended peices though. Soon:)

Hope it is smooth sailing for you now:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88