The Sun Is Not My Friend

in #poetry6 years ago

sunset-2180346_1280.jpg
source

THE SUN IS NOT MY FRIEND

I am terrified of the sun, its heat,

The light it brings; it consumes, it scorches

Furthermore, stings my broken skin.

It peels me open and layers upon layers

Of shape, of rust, of cobwebs, or tidy are uncovered.

It uncovers me, unclothes me

Furthermore, places me in the middle;

Unprotected, uncovered, uncovered.

I am frightened of this fact;

The fresh sizzling flash of softening untruths,

Of uncovered parts, since a long time ago stuck oblivious.

I would prefer not to be seen,

Uncovered, exposed, open before the world.

I require the dimness of night

To dress me, wrap me in shadows;

To shroud my wrongdoings, my stains, my broken skin.

I don't confide in the sun;

It gives me no space to take off;

It shackles me and scolds me;

It breaks me and disgraces me.

Be that as it may, the moon; gracious the moon its silver light

Settles me, alleviates the whipping waves

Of my ambushed soul and takes me home

To a place where my wrongdoings amount to nothing,

Also, the haziness that squat inside me

Is yet a charcoal stain

Effortlessly cleaned with a kiss.


Thanks for reading and please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, COMMENT AND FOLLOW ME FOR MORE

@quality-dev</center)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75