You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: everyday umbrage of too many words said (and even more of them redacted)

in #poetry6 years ago

@d-pend,

circumnavigate the synthesis
of every urge considered,
contemplate the paradox
of contradictions glibly littered

Beautifully written.

It's true ... we swim in an ocean of linguistic litter. What's one to do? As an old guy who's spent the better part of his life trying to encourage people to make an effort when they write, I can report having made ... ABSOLUTELY NO PROGRESS.

"Hey, I did good, didn't I?"

"You mean you did 'well.'"

"Oh, OK. I did 'well,' didn't I?"

"No ... you sucked. You have no talent whatsoever."

Encouraging excellence in elocution.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75