IN YOUR HEART!

in #poetry6 years ago

interview-with-brian-leaf-the-parenting-yogi.jpgSource

IN YOUR HEART.


He was so proud of his little girl.
It was her very first day of school.
He walked with her to school that day,
And she held his hand all the way.

They walked together quite and sad,
A little girl and her loving dad.
Into the school her father led,
But he almost cried when she said,

"Daddy, Daddy, please don't go.
Don't leave me here all alone.
I will miss you if you go away,
And I might need you, can't you stay?

" Little daughter, please don't cry.
You will be okay, so dry your eyes.
You have our memories in your heart.
We are together though we are apart ".

He sat upfront on her wedding day,
And cried as his daughter walked away.
Later that night he watched her dance.
He sat there waiting for his chance.

The band started to play their song.
Father and daughter danced along.
She looked at him and saw a tear,
Then leaned and whispered in his ear,

" Daddy, Daddy, I have to go.
I hate to leave you all alone.
I will miss you when I go away,
But if you need me then I will stay".

"Little daughter, I will be just fine.
I will love you always; you are mine.
I have our memories in my heart.
We are together though we are apart".

She came in his room and kissed his head,
Then sat next to his hospital bed.
He took her hand and held it tight,
And wished he had the strength to fight.
They sat together, quiet and sad,
A daughter and her dying dad.

He saw the tears she tried to hide,
She looked at him and then she cried.
"Daddy, Daddy, please don't go.
Don't leave me here all alone.
I will miss you when you go away.
I still need you; you have to stay".

" Little daughter, I love you so.
I want to stay but have to go.
I will always be here in your heart.
We are together though we are apart ".

Thanks for reading, this is @qweku from @steemitghana and @accra.


U5dsmx_S5_Vjx7x_Lm8db1_Nc_RTX8_Jcet_FV_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @qweku: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

You Got Upvote From @nitro.speeder

From Helping Us Upvote This Comment

For Daily Upvote Join Our Discord Channel
Invite Link:-https://discord.gg/DkmF7wn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by qweku from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73