A Poet's rant

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Original poetry by @crystalll

PhotoGrid_1536361078434.jpg

The words of an artist written in the colour of pain
As I wrote I knew these swords wouldn't fight in vain
You may sit to ponder or wonder what you would gain
But I do hope you understand that not everyone here is sane

The story of Gladys
I know you haven't heard-this
It's one as old as time
Little wonder; it was written by half past nine

She wasn't as fair as beauty
But I would tell you a few things
Not as glamorous as a rose
Though all these were never a threat to pose

Even when she was criticized
And her way of life often analyzed
Gladys never showed her pain
And her enemies were out to shame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66