Sort:  

Awesome poem, really enjoyed it - flows so well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks dude. So glad you enjoyed the poem 🙂

It's been super sunny here so I abandoned steem for a few days to get away to the countryside camping and recharge, hence late responses to my comments.

Yes, this poem flowed easily in the writing too. It only needed two brief edits until I was happy with it. I'm glad that it flows well in the reading 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

A beautiful post and great way to honor thed nuptials of @theycallmedan and Gabriela:)

Thanks Pryde. So glad you enjoyed the poem 🙂

It's been super sunny here so I abandoned steem for a few days to get away to the countryside camping and recharge, hence late responses to my comments.

Yes, I thought it was a fitting tribute to a couple of happy folks embarking on their life together. I've always considered myself to be a cynic... but I guess I was lying to myself and I'm really a big softy at heart 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

It has been my experience that those who have the softest hearts sometimes ... not saying this you ... lol ... but absolutely me ... invest in the biggest defenses. Cynism and sarcasm ... that kind of thing:) Sounds like you had a lovely time in the countryside. We had beautiful sunny days too. I am getting a bit of tan:)

Lovely poetry, thank you for sharing, you are very talented. 💕

Thanks starjewel. So glad you enjoyed the poem 🙂

It's been super sunny here so I abandoned steem for a few days to get away to the countryside camping and recharge, hence late responses to my comments.

I appreciate your kind words 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

LOVE is realising we are all one

I think that is absolutely the key...a beautiful poem, but this line is pureness in itself xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks riverflow. So glad you enjoyed the poem and the idea in the first stanza about seeing that oneness in our significant other's eyes 🙂

It's been super sunny here so I abandoned steem for a few days to get away to the countryside camping and recharge, hence late responses to my comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh you should never feel pressured to respond to comments. We can only do what we can do. Glad you got away - where did you go?

I visited a place I always go for peace and tranquility called Hilbre island. It's only about 20 miles away from Liverpool and is an island in the mouth of the dee estuary. I wrote a post and poem about it in a post on steem when I last visited 9 months ago. Here is the YouTube reading of the poem:

and post: https://steemit.com/nature/@raj808/travel-at-home-the-nature-of-liverpool-1-hilbre-island

The second section in that post may interest you as it's all about how I find creativity and meditative stillness in nature. Section 2 is called: Walking the Bed of a River - Creativity in Natures Song

Last time I visited Hilbre was nearly a year ago and the seals were singing and swimming in the waters around the island as can be seen in the poetry/video. They weren't there this time, and I missed their presence, despite getting a better nights sleep in my tent than I have for a long time ;-)

P.s. the seals can be heard barking from a sandbar even on hilbre when they're in residence... hence my peaceful nights sleep.

I wish I'd taken pictures to make a post etc but I had to leave all that behind and just be. I even left my phone at home, just me the birds, my tent and some fruit & oats for making breakfast. It was awesome :-)

Adwaita - Non duality, we are all one. Love it. 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks dude....

Adwaita - Non duality, we are all one.

Exactly, that feeling is part of what everyone finds in when they're in love I think.

It's been super sunny here so I abandoned steem for a few days to get away to the countryside camping and recharge, hence late responses to my comments.

So glad you enjoyed the poem 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful poem and one day maybe you can create your own poesy book.

Thanks chesatochi.

one day maybe you can create your own poesy book.

yes, I have been considering this for a while. I have over 100 poems published on steem already and 4 poems published in books outside of steem :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Thank you @helpiecake for the curation... and @sunravelme for looking at my poem. I really appreciate it :)

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.653 which ranks you at #1672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 79 places in the last three days (old rank 1751).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 18.44% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @raj808! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95