Longing

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

art-blur-close-up-580631.jpg

Pexels Image



From afar I have always watched you.

Secretly gazing when you're not looking.

Warm glances, what are chances.

Because you seem like my one true love.


I've always thought that I would know.

I've always thought that feelings will show.

When we meet each other the first time,

Sparks will fly and we will know.


I was thinking that you'd feel the same.

But how come my heart's crushed.

Crying seems forever.

Goes on and on like a river.

Should I avoid you?

I know I am not the one inside your heart.


Please look into my eyes.

Can you see the earnestness?

The longing of a woman,

One who dreams of her true love.


I don't want you to disappear,

Because I am ready to love you.

If we're given the chance to be together,

My heart will always be yours.


Sadly, these will only be lingering feelings.

The rants of a broken heart.

The day we first met will forever remain in my dreams.

When I wake up tomorrow,

It will all just be about missing you.




▪(@raquelita, an original poem)▪

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by raquelita being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello @raquelita , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "buildawhale"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Congratulations @raquelita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75