BLACK PANTHER(African Spoken Word Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I am a king.
A king of my people.
A king of the oppressed.
A king of the ignorant.

I was born ignorant,
By ignorant parents,
Into an ignorant society,
My live was supposed to be ignorant,
But I broke free..
Free of this mental slavery.

I accept that I am colored.
I accept that I am blessed.
I am accept that I am greater that what you can imagine.

What I don't accept is what you want me to believe about me.

The history books are lying.
Some one is hidding the truth from us.

If Hitler killed 10 million europeans and leopold killed 15 million blacks why are we taught only Hitler?

You are a traitor
You are a crook
You don't love me
You were a cruel master and you are still one
You caused all my suffering and you are still causing it...

You want me to believe that black is evil. ..
But Black aint...
Black never enslaved you.
Black never forced you.
Black never killed your young ones.
Black never stole your resources.
Black aint criminals.
Black aint murderers.
Black aint terrorist.

Give me credit.
Black built you.
Black made you.

I am just another king.
Trying to make it to that other end.
But maybe when I reach there wouldn't be much light and life....
Martin Luther, Malcolm X,Bob Marley RIP.

Sometimes I feel like giving up.
But if I give that makes me another,
Worthless king.....
And I think of how it would be rejoicing when I finally find light at the other side...

I look through the mirror but I don't see me.
I see a creature of man.
I see a brainwashed black.
I see a frightened kid.
It scares me...

And that Is why I need to stand up...stand up for my people.

And as Sala Jacklyn said
"I am not just black.
I am a black panther."

Sort:  

Hi @rasheedstarlet I find that your post is undervalued so I have given you a well deserved upvote worth $0.25. You can check out a project I am a part of by visiting this blog @otuksbaba. There is also a link to our discord group if you want to chat with the team. Our vision is to support and reward undervalued minnows like you.

I appreciate your support @otuksbaba

Awesome content!
You got a Resteem and a 10.00% upvote from @cleansingpoetry courtesy of @angelveselinov!

Send 0.05 SBD / Steem to place your bid and get an Upvote and Resteem.

This service is provided by Steemit @poetsunited Community.

Delegate to this Bot to get a share from the daily profits.
To delegate use 50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73