Born in a moor.

in #poetry6 years ago

Born in a moor,
I danced with the devil.
He asked me,
who the hell are you?
He said to me, tell me,
come on tell me, tell me the truth.

04. Dans met de duivel.jpg

Looking for a way out, scared to death.
Looking for my way out, I sang far too loud.
The devil himself, he spitted me out.
Yes, the devil spitted me out.

But just because I sang so loud,
I could escape.
Yes, just because I sang to loud,
I've found my way out.

05. 08 Shine.jpg

Now I sing my own song, kiss my devil goodbye.
My pain and sadness may peacefully die.
I'm like a summer child, in harmony.
Like a new born summer child.
Like a summer child,
I sing my melody.

So now I sing my song,
the whole day long.
From the Heart, can’t you see.
comes this lovely melody.

Op weg naar de hemel  - Kopie.jpg

Rasta Lady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60