You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back at 40 (An Original Poem)

in #poetry5 years ago

Now you have lived life and have more to write about.
My husband has writings from long ago.. I have some spirals that survived the fire but up until now, I chose to be silent .. a story in itself.

The best to the new project you are in with the steempress .. I see you are going to author a piece. :)

Sort:  

So true, these last few years have been so jam packed with learning and living...kind of a crash course.

I’m sure you’ll revisit those old spirals when the time is right and you’re ready.

Thank you! I’ll do what I can to support this new Steemfiction project but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to make the next deadline. HardFork will be first priority. I do have a short story from the last round that will soon be done called, Missing Time. I can’t wait to share it. I may submit it to The New Yorker.

I did switch the Gif! The first one wasn’t quite good enough. 😊

I do like your 2nd choice better. The New Yorker is big time.

I have a fascination with watches and clocks. : ) Its been a dream of mine for a while to be published by them. James Thurber is one of my writing idols and he had a long history with The New Yorker.

I remember now you are from Ohio like Thurber.
Quote from him

It is better to know some of the questions than all of the answers.

Yes, Thurber was from Columbus, my hometown. I like that quote! He was one of the reasons I got into cartooning as well. His humor really clicked with me.

so cool how it all goes together .. my husband does characters/cartoons every day in his sketchbook for years.. I can see you doing something like Thurber .. ! Now I see.
Added: I remembered you showing me a cartoon you did before. It is fun to follow all the things you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88