I'm Eagle, I'm ... (Originaly Carlos E. González B.)

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm Eagle, I'm ...

1

I fix my eyes in the distance, while my instinct

Fix my claws on the neglected neck of the rodent.

I return to the top, so that in me, do not fix your appetites,

the claws of my natural enemy that is wandering.

My bones hollowed out to be light and able to fly,

my elongated eyes, binoculars, natural binoculars,

my claws retractable spears that sink sharp,

my beak, hook that stretches and that tears food.

I rejoice in the mind of the man who is not limited,

when facing life, without fears, without any resentment.

I have the color that gives color and mimics my environment.

I am a hunter by nature, I maintain my balance,

of which nobody wants, nor see, nor smell and less eat.

I'm an eagle, I'm ...

2

Sort:  

@reborca, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48