Lovely Poetry Vol. I

in #poetry6 years ago

LOVELY POETRY.jpg

Hi lovely readers! My last entry for the lovely poetry series is the poem “Hazy” and I just can’t believe it was my 30th entry! I admit I am not an excellent poet but I have poured my heart into my works. My poems mean so much to me as they reflect my thoughts unsaid, my feelings unexpressed. I am not a very open person. I keep my boundaries and it takes time for me to share to people these thoughts. Through the Lovely Poetry Series, my readers can take a glimpse of what runs into my mind.

So today, I’ve decided to compile all my Lovely Poetry Series Entries into a single post. Also, I think the list of my previous poems I provide whenever I post a new entry is getting long. Just like what other steemians do to compile their works, I’ve decided to collect them into a single post. The poems below were my work from the month of January (the month I joined) until the May (present month).

My Works for the Lovely Poetry Series

Hazy
Nostalgic
His Hands
Counting Sheep
The Bird Clipped its Wings
Appetite
A Woeful Puzzle
Blank Slate
Unfinished Sentences
Insecurities
Cosmos
Time Out
Shotgun
Roots
Jeepney Stories
Hue and I
Pastime
Late Night Conversations
By the Window
Island Girl
A Quest for Hope
Omnipotent
Flight
The Lost Man
Sun
This City
Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love
Solfège
Blue Ocean
Let it Flow

To my readers, thank you so much for reading my works and dropping by comments. English, being not my native language makes it difficult for me to express my thoughts but somehow, I managed to do it. I know it is not an excuse; hence I encourage people to tell me whenever I commit mistakes. Thank you for the people who motivated me and pushed me to my limits. I know I am not perfect and you may see some errors grammatically and others so feel free to tell me. I will be happy to accept them in order to improve. See you in my future entries!

Until next time!

Ree

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Sort:  

I admire people like you who can put together words as easy as abc and make them powerful and moving. It is an art that is expressive and dynamic. There is a challenge of making a poem once a day for 100 days! prydefoltz is one of my favorite poets here. I recommended to her the challenge and she was up to it.

Thanks @leeart! Yes I've heard of it. I would like to join the challenge but I guess I can't keep up with making poems everyday for a hundred days. However, I will just try my best to produce poems worthy of reading. Yup! I've been reading her awesome posts too. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99