Other Worlds Magnificence// Imaginings As I Wander & Roam// Journey One

in #poetry6 years ago

Today I shall sail away

To other worlds where for a season I will stay
With a deep knowing that these places and faces I shall behold
Are not my place of origin or where I am meant to forever be.
Yet for seasons without end as a sojourner, I will roam.

I will explore the wanderlust

Of Fenghuang, Hunan, China that is always on my mind

And because I dare not drive the winding roads of the Tiananmen Mountains

I will rise to the air to behold the glory of this edifice that can only be appreciated and digested from a great distance.

And my feet will touch the ground of magical places that speak volumes to life

Without ever uttering a word

Yet still they speak a language of the beauty that only nature can bring

As it expresses and unfolds its otherworld uniqueness

And its what we behold in these awe-inspiring places so splendid

And our experience of it all that may teach us if we listen

To seek out the precious and abundant things in life that

Cannot be priced, and this is the truth concerning such things.
And we will not tarry with such foolish imaginings.

And as I wander my mind whisk me away to ponder and wonder

About bubbles as they are found in nature

And as I settle back and allow the little girl in me to come forth

Overriding my journey with her curious thoughts of the whimsical
We soar off to find bubbles of a variety of kinds.

After allowing my inner-child to imagine and have her say

I will now yield to an inner churning and a longing to
Become one with Wisteria.

Your lavender and purple hues

Cleanses and purifies my soul
You have beckoned me once again
To return to your presence
That I may be reinvigorated by your essence
And as you surround me with your lavender beauty

And we become one

I surrender as I bath in all that is you.

Time stands still as we get reacquainted

And as the memories of the many lifetimes
Comes flooding back, memories
Of old and new that we have shared in many spaces.

Oh, Wisteria whether upon a time long gone

in a midnight dream,
Or in the vast richness of my awakenings,
Ever so truly do I remember you.

This journey will continue……Thank you for stopping by. Please come again.

All Images courtesy of Pinterest.

Sort:  

oh wow...a stunning marriage of pictures & words. wonderful post.

Thank you @inksanity, been missing you.

Beauty is, indeed, soundless language. But its grammar differ from side to side. Upvoting.

Thank you for sharing @bacus15 and I agree the grammar of beauty is different and thank you for the upvote.

Welcome, check my poems too :) .

WOW your wordsmithing is among the best of the best!!!!

Thanks, @asonintrigue. your support means a lot.

Beautiful words and imagery. X
Also @rensoul17, I have messaged you on discord, can you check it out when you can please.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97