I'M TIRED!!

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg

Image Source

I'm tired
Of these dark skies and gloomy days,
Of weathering these raging storms without end.
I just want some sunshine and happy sails..

I'm tired
Of the bank accounts looking like CGPA and Jamb Scores.
Its high time they looked like a phone number,
Like 23.49 trillion..
So come 26th, Numero Uno gets a gift of a loaded Bullion.

I'm tired
Of these long throaty yawns every morn,
Of these restless days with heavy eyes and crying worms,
Of sleepless nights with a clouded mind and busy hands.
I just want some peace and tranquil.

strahzabrinutost.jpg
Image Source


I'm tired
Of watching the King ail,
Of seeing him balance the crown on a head so grey.
Enough toil, he ought to reap the large harvest,
Enjoying life as a 5 star vacation for the rest of his long years.

I'm tired
Of writing poems to Yéèye,
Of writing these lines and sonnets.
Its high time I wrote her a cheque.
Its about time I bought her that house.

I'm tired
Of seeing their teeth in gnash instead of grins,
Of hearing the wails in place of cackles.
I just want my pearls to shine and wear happy smiles.
Both of them revelling and carefree as they live out their own little fairytale.

I'm tired.
Drained. Sick. Frustrated. Fagged out!
There's gotta be a way out.
Because I'm tired.
Honestly, I am...
images.png

©REX SANGUIS👑
MMXVIII

gif.gif

Sort:  

In life no tired so be happy always

Much easier said than done. Life is that of balance. To be happy all the time is to not truly live.

My soul is weeping and I cannot find the source. It's draining and leaving me so bitter and ungrateful :/
love your poem. I really connected with it.

Thank you so much!! I'm glad you could relate with it! 🙏🙇

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@rexsanguis you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59