My Poetry Collection

in #poetry6 years ago

1.jpg
Image by: Ruby Jah

I have always been fascinated with poetry and declamation pieces. As a child, I was already trained to deliver and recite poems and declamations for competitions.

I was already in High School when I realized I also love to write poems and short stories. But my preference is always on poetry. I never published nor share my poems to anyone. It's like my little world - my comfort zone where I get to express my thoughts through poetry.

Until I met someone who showed genuine interest in my work. I wrote 2 poems for him. He inspired me to write more. When I was introduced to Steemit, I never thought at first that this could be a great platform for my poems.

I tried to write one and it felt addictive. I wrote again. And now I have a little collection of my Steemit-written poems.

You may visit my poems and I hope it will encourage aspiring poets like me to openly share their masterpieces.

Here's my list:

  1. Hiding Behind the Clouds
  2. This is to encourage those who have lost inspiration.
  3. Elephant
  4. This contains 3 Haikus as my first poetry entry for the freewrite organized by @mariannewest. You can check the freewrite community and join in the fun of writing your heart out.
  5. The Wind
  6. This is a metaphorical representation of a friend.
  7. D-R-E-A-M
  8. This is another metaphor. A metaphorical representation of personal goals and aspirations. It is to encourage everyone to pursue it.
  9. The Untitled
  10. It's titled 'The Untitled' because I couldn't think of a title for it at that time. It was an entry for a freewrite on the prompt: Canal. It's about a man who left to pursue his dreams and returned to find his love pregnant and about to give birth of a child that isn't his.
  11. Fumigate
  12. This poem is all about the cramming of activities we experience after we procrastinate.
  13. Sunburn
  14. This is similar to Fumigate's theme. But this contains the regret and result of procrastination.

I believe I have found my niche in Steemit! I hope everyone of us finds our own niche, too.

More poems coming up! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72