Sea of Emotions

in #poetry6 years ago

28795832_10210718279103642_3778471307410790748_n.jpg.jpg
Lost in this sea of emotions,
My heart breaks for yours.
Your heart has multiple keys,
If only I could unlock those doors.
What am I doing?
I write these things over and over again.
I do it and see no end.
I write the same exact things,
Yet expect them to he recieved differently.
Always saying, "keys to your heart"
And other crap like that,
This poem has now taken a complete turn,
And I am willing to embrace it.
I am just so frustrated.
I want to help, but you won't let me.
I send you message after message.
With one, maybe two responses if I'm lucky.
I just want to see you happy,
Don't you get that?
I just want to be able to know
That you are not having nightmares anymore.
That you are no longer crying yourself to sleep.
That you are no longer filling your mind with movies and tv shows,
So that you don't have to think.
I really want you to be like that,
But I don't even know if I can help.
Well hear this,
I don't know if this is going to posted or not,
And at this point I don't care.
I am not doing this for anyone besides me.
I am writing for my comfort.
And the slight hope that you will see this,
And change your mind.
Well goodbye for now,
Person whose name I will not say.
I have so much more to talk about,
Yet I will not to keep this to a reasonable length.
Goodbye, and please don't misunderstand this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74