POETRY GAME / WEEKLY CONTEST WEEK 10 / BY ME

in #poetry3 years ago (edited)

Earth's Nightmare


corona-virus-5152546_1920.jpg

Pixabay Source

It's about Earth, about our earth
Earth at the present time,
It's about longing,
Miss us in the past

My heart is eager to shout the story of the earth to God, the Earth who is crying in various world games that threaten him.
My heart wants to scream in the cries of those who are impacted by this story.

Who are they that I cry over?

They are,
People who lost their jobs
People who lost their families
Hopeless people
People who are still struggling even though they know have no chance


mask-4898571.jpg

Pixabay Source

Who are they?

They are,
I, you, them, we all feel the impact
We try to smile
Even though we know today we haven't eaten
We try to smile
Even though we just got back from our family funeral

We're still trying to live
We must know that there is no hope
We are still fighting
In fighting the Corona Virus.

Corona, get away as fast as possible from the face of this earth
I'm tired of seeing you hanging around

I miss my extended family
I miss playing with my friends

Go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63