A Dream? A Nightmare? (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

woman-3143703_1280.jpg

Dream.

Nightmare.

Not sure what I had last night.

So weird I don't know what to think of it.

I can barely tell despite thinking with all my might.


alien-planet-583719_1280.jpg


A light.

Strange red light,
like a red moon but clearly it is not.

Maybe the sun in dawn or dusk? Not too bright but out of sight.


abstract-277625_1280.jpg


Then there was swirling from space, or a vortex perhaps?

I was dragged from the ground to a place of unknown origin.

A new world I have never seen, with strange creatures as its denizens:

Winged serpent, horned giants, and whales that flies just to name a few. And, oh! Its aborigine.


wal-2722172_1280.jpg


A world of fantasy

A dream, yes.

Then suddenly, a horned giant saw the tiny, little me.

It tries to grab me but I ran of fright, naturally.

Maybe it was angry because it chases me nonstop.

It then swipes me with its mighty arm; sending me flying to God knows where without stop!

What a nightmare that is...


fantasy-2847724_1280.jpg


Somehow I was unhurt.

Oh wait this is just a dream so of course I am!

Yet that doesn't stop me from almost shitting myself.

"What you can't shit on a dream? Says who? Did you ever tried?" asked (my)self.


fantasy-2925250_1280.jpg


The place I end to is a snow-covered land.

Or so I think. You can't tell temperature inside a dream!

Walking for miles that feels like seconds, I saw a strange creature that is big as a mountain! Frozen solid!

No. "Wait it moves!" I screamed.


fantasy-3186483_1280.jpg


A giant foot came from above and squash a village flat!

Terrifying!

I knew it! This is not a dream but a nightmare, I say!

I tried to ran again but then "Squash!" I was squash to a pulp...

So mean...

But atleast I woke up from that dream.

"A nightmare you say?" How confusing!

Anyway, I can sleep no more.

It is almost morning anyway; maybe I should just take a jog to the moor?


runner-728219_1280.jpg


QmTn2hzRMnoBcQXQZaWAUNGo8Jvvv4yui63A3yfh4PGjLZ.jpeg

All images are CCO Creative Commons from Pixabay.com

QmTn2hzRMnoBcQXQZaWAUNGo8Jvvv4yui63A3yfh4PGjLZ.jpeg

If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post


Footer_-riovanes.png

20180607_123611-BlendCollage.jpg

QmbZa31HLSGhSAgxtKsFJXs4vYMgDegJ4wAZEMtwag87L3.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @riovanes ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Did you change style? This should be a type of metapoetry right? Not bad! The theme is rather mysterious and comical too!

Lovely poem! I've always liked metapoems . Thanks for sharing. Followed and resteemed!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by riovanes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95