A Gloomy Rainy Day (Nature Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

rain-275317_1280.jpg

☔💧☔

One gloomy rainy day,
seems like another day.
A bit of lightning here and there,
rolling thunders could be heard.

Countless puddles are form,
like small lakes that are born.
Reminiscing all day long,
cannot help but hum a song.

Dark clouds teases the sun
keeps coming back and won't run.
I truly miss that sunny day,
give me that shiny bright ray!

Oh rain! How long will you play?
Enough and give us some way!
Make my day gloomy no more,
I wish to go and visit the moor

Yet the rain hears me not,
and keeps pouring water by a lot!
I guess I'll be house-bound today,
I'll just visit the moor another day.

Oh rain! Could you kid me not?Why the sudden change of heart?
When I decided to sleep all day,
you suddenly changes your way.

☁🌞☁

20180602_120035-BlendCollage.jpg

"Rain today, gone tomorrow!." - unknown


20180602_120151-BlendCollage.jpg

The weather. So unpredictable. One time it would rain so hard that you'd think it wouldn't stop. Then suddenly it's sunny and warm again.


CCO Creative Commons Imagery by Pixabay [1]


*If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post


Footer_-riovanes.png


Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.63% upvote!
I was summoned by @riovanes. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 3.91% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @riovanes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01