Sort:  

Hi - the genre has been on my mind recently! Well spotted, my friend. It's a lot of subliminal influences as you can tell. I am not familiar with the title - the film or the manga but I will look into it. Hey, perhaps it's what I should do on our day off tomorrow ;-) watch the film and be scared as hell. - looking into that - searching the term 'Junji's Whirlpool'....

Thanks as always for reading and sharing your impressions.

haha his work is freaky as hell. not scary but very disturbing..
i used to like them a lot because i like fucked up shit 😆
if you've watched it lemme know how you feel!

You picked up on the detail very nicely .. art meant to scare us, or certain types of media, create caricatures, carbon copies of us from our darkest anxieties. The artist or journalist, both the puppet and puppet master.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84