My joy turned pain.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Deep wonderful flashes of you I carry in my head,
Sweet beautiful memories of you I Harbour in my heart,
Now clouded by shadows and darkness,
As you disappear to reappear no more.

I know the weather could be rough or cool,
Charged with thunder dark or cold,
Even when the fire is lacking fuel,
To my heart great mysteries hold.

Mysteries I still can't explain,
A mixture of joy and pain.
Then creeps in my wish,
Wishing I could start all over again.

Wishes are what I've been up to lately,
Wishes that won't change anything,
Wishing that I go through this path again,
And then I realize these wishes could lead me astray,
For this is reality staring me in the face.

Image source: pixabay

Thanks for your time and for reading this post. Do upvote resteem and comment if you find this post interesting and informative.

I remain @ruti - your quintessential being.

Sort:  

I like the structure of your composition... and the message.

Also wanted to say Happy Valentine's Day and Thank You for following me.

58470-Pop-Up-Heart-Card.jpg

Thank you. Wish you same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55