Take a taste of Nostalgic Sonnet originally written by me

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The text image is for the purpose of thumbnail only. Please read the Poem and its explanation.
PicsArt_10-11-11.35.08.jpg

        Sonnet: Golden Youth
           Sajol Fuad

when l was only eleven or thirteen,
Had much freedom as was in parents lap.
If desired be anything, I could have been.
Thoroughly, got a scope to make my life map.
Played freely, went school in bound of elders;
Obtained love, care; must and must for a kid.
Was rude without thinking future shoulders.
Then to be soft I started to forbid.

ln twenty four I got the true-real fact;
Could use the golden time for my own shake,
Softly to elders surely could react.
Now, like a nest; my life, I have to make.
Promise any how to use every moment;
I know a way to shine being innocent.

Rhyme Scheme - ababcdcd efefgg
Written on - 7 January, 2018 (My Birthday)

Explanation - During the moment of adolescence a child gets a dramatic change. In that time he/she has a huge scope to use their life in a proper way. But they don't use the moment correctly. Their behaviour gives pain to the elders. In childhood they remain bound but when in adulthood they don't care anybody even anything else.

Later on they realize the tragedy of the reality of life. Then they mourn for their past life. They think if they used their time in good way l, they could get even a higher position in the society.

The poem is written based on my own life. If it matches with anybody, then I am not responsible.

Here is my keynote - Never misuse your valuable moment with unnecessary staff.

Please support me so that I can offer you my thoughts and good works as well. You can follow me to get my updates.

Thank you all 😍

Sort:  

You got a nice poem here bro. Keep doing what you know how to do. hope to read more from you.

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted from Steemit Bangladesh, @steemitbd. It's the first steemit community project run by Bangladeshi steemians to empower youths from Bangladesh through STEEM blockchain. If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server.

If you would like to delegate to the Steemit Bangladesh, you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN THE SERVER!

Nice poem regarding few important stage of our life. Seems like you have some nice talents here buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sajolfuad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67