My Soul Searches for You! 100 Days of Poetry Challenge (Day 34)

in #poetry6 years ago

Reader's Notes

It is quite difficult to forget the one with whom you did promises to live. Those moments and memories surround you whenever you visit the old places,alone. Everybody does not get the real love in his/her life. That is why it is known as the most scarcest feeling. In the following poem, poet has moved on in his life yet he has desideration about the relationship.

~My Soul Searches for You!

I have felt a ripple of pain in my heart,

Why the breeze looks different entirely?

I heard a massive roar in my surroundings,

As if someone's house has fallen just now!


Source

A new kind of breeze is blowing in the garden,

Fragrance of the love can be felt in the corners,

The bench upon we both used to sit, is broken,

But, the long lasting memories are moving freely!


Source

I have a very sensitive and delicate personality,

From the uncharted island of my memories...

I can hear my name in your melodious voice,

Come closer to wisper my name warmly!


Source

My wounds of worries & misfortune are still fresh,

In the darkened streets, my soul searches for you

Our relationship may not be the same now, But..

Come to fulfill the customs and traditions of the world!!


This is my submission for Day 34 of the 100 Day Poetry Challenge organised by poet and artist, Daniel Pendergraft @d-pend

If you think that you have potential to share with the world then do take part in this wonderful contest 100 Day Poetry Challenge and feel free to join Steemit School discord

With Love,

© Salman Bukhari

Sort:  

I love your expression of love. It takes a lot to find whom your heart belongs to, we keep searching until we find them because finding him/her is the only solution to our happiness.

My favorite poet writes :

رنجش ہی سہی دل ہی دکھانے کے لئے آ

beautifully written @salmanbulkhari! does one uses the same hashtags to join the challenge?

Do you want me to resteem your blog post to over 32,800 followers and many viewers to get more upvotes? For more info. go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

This post has received a 28.08 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56