Everything that hurts will become something that heals. Hold onto that

in #poetry6 years ago

image
"One day you'll make art of the things that broke you."
.
.
I wish I could reach through the internet, across the miles, between the timezones to hug each and every one of you. I wake up in the morning to so many messages of heartbreak, lost love, pain, depression, emptiness - and I just want to grab you in my arms and let you know it's going to be alright. I wish I could go back in time and tell my younger self that, too.

Life will throw us all so much. And sometimes time won't heal it easily. Sometimes we'll have a loss so big there will be a hole in our chests for what feels like forever.

But what we'll do, is create beautiful things from that pain. We'll pour ourselves into the people around us, into our passions, into the lives we touch in remembrance of the one we lost. We'll fall in love again We'll let go. We'll trust and smile and honor what was by building a better future.

And we'll make art of the things that broke us. We'll turn our loneliness into words that comfort, change our fragile hearts into mantras of strength people say over and over until they believe it themselves. We'll make paintings of color that help our minds settle, write music that makes tears run down our faces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59