I'm so excited

in #poetry6 years ago

image
I had the most amazing thing happen to me yesterday. I go to Friday night church service quite often, just because it's more intimate and helps me start off my weekend right, and this man who gets prophecies from the Lord got on stage at the end of service and said he had a message for three people, one of them being me. I've never met him, never seen him, but he turns to me and starts saying all these things that were so specific to my life that he felt God was calling him to say.⠀

His words were about light, about sharing my heart, about making an impact - on strangers, on children. He affirmed that I was on a good path and God saw what I was doing. He said that I could let go of things that happened to me ten years ago, and that even though I had been alone for a while (which SO relates to my cross-country move and being out here without family the past year and a half) that God was with me and I didn't have to doubt anymore.⠀

I cried. I cried like a baby. I've never experienced something like that - where God truly spoke through someone to me. It made me realize that God IS here. Sure, I can write pieces that express my prayers, I can try as hard as I can to believe and follow His path. But we all need some sort of answer sometimes. And this was mine.⠀

I have goosebumps writing this right now, honestly. And that's because I feel so called to pursue my faith and vulnerability in big ways. It's terrifying, but so empowering, too. And I hope my experience and words can be a reminder that God sees you, too. He sees your suffering, your pain, your loss of hope. He sees when you struggle, when you win, when you're lost. He hears you, so even when you feel doubtful, lean in. Sometimes an answer takes a long, long time. But He's with you. Don't forget that.

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59