But I hope the people who see my page know that I care

in #poetry6 years ago

image
Today is a Tuesday. You know what I do on Tuesdays? I drink beer and sit in my favorite little brewery and watch cars go by and I find contentment in my ability to be alone. And then I do my little #TipsyTuesday Q&A where I answer questions people DM me and it's honestly so damn powerful.⠀

But sometimes I have to pinch myself because I can't believe I'm here. ⠀

It humbles me, every week, to see the things you share with me. To see the frustrations, the pain, the loneliness you're experiencing. To understand that there might be years, and time zones, and life experiences that separate us - and yet we're the same. We're all facing our demons. We're all fighting our fights. We're all wondering if we're worthy, if we'll find love, if we're okay, if we're worthy and what this all means.⠀

Sometimes I read these heartbreaking messages and I feel so damn unqualified. I'm not a perfect person. I don't have the answers. And yet, I hope that when I share my thoughts, you all know that I simply share my heart. I only try to speak with my experience and honesty because I care. Not because I think I'm somehow 'better' or set apart. ⠀

A few minutes ago I published a piece on love/happiness. And because I'm tipsy, and because I've been trying in 2018 to be vulnerable, I shared some things that scare me. But that's the point of being human, isn't it? To connect? To share? To be transparent? To remind each other that we're not alone? That's my goal.⠀

What's amazing to me, every Tuesday, is that I see there are so many people who are all facing the same things. So many of us are living with broken hearts, addiction, loss of faith, fear, emptiness, depression, suicidal thoughts, anger, abuse, bitterness, sin - and yet, how fcking incredible is it to know that we are all so loved - and by strangers, even? How fcking incredible is it that we are not alone in our feelings?! That we ARE OKAY and WILL BE OKAY if we just hold on and keep fighting.⠀

Days like today I have to take a step back because I'm just overwhelmed. There's so much pain in the world. But I hope the people who see my page know that I care. And I'm here. Always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55