Thirst for bliss

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Thirst for bliss

Oh bliss, my morning never goes without being impregnated with a desire for you.
with strong hopes that my day would bring you to life,
and the soothing embrace from my arms,
would be a home you will never want to kiss goodbye.

The red hot flames from my craving heart,
consumes my mind all day,
and the thick fluid of desire trickling down my eyes,
lubricates the wheels of my feet,
keeping the pursuit of You alive.

Though I sometimes think of you as one to all who seek you,
yet you are such an enigma,
appearing to all in diverse shades and colors.
To an alluring damsel deeply submerged in fantasies of love,
you are nothing but the magical appearance of a Prince charming.
To a rapist, who lurks in the dark for a victim,
you are nothing but a moment of sensual horrendous pleasure.
To a mother,
you are nothing but the glitter and sheen carefully knitted on her baby's face.
To me, you are so many things,
yet just one.

Finding you in strangest of places,
makes you such a mystery,
and on the board game of life,
you are the perfect piece that completes every other.

Oh bliss, where art thou?
My day has grown so weary,
and the swirling waves of gloom,
further engulf my world,
as the creepy voice of the night,
echoes louder.

Oh bliss, unveil thyself!
Through the gracefulness of your steps,
transmute the gloomy countenance on my day.
and through the vigor of your downpour,
Quench my thirst for bliss...

Bliss-sunrise-greeting-700x467.jpg

Image source : weirdlyodd

Curled from my wall @ allpoetry/My-wall

Sort:  

Oga you are really good at this ooo. Are you a poet??

As much as I'd love to think of myself as a poet, I am not a pro. However, I believe I'm sprouting pretty good. Thanks ..:)

The next Charles Dickens in the making.....

Lol... Charles Dickens! That is a renowned writer you just mention and becoming anything halfway to a man of his repute is not child's play. Thanks for the remark

Reach for the Skies buddie!!!!

Amazing poetry

Good to know you like it. Thanks!

Congratulations @sammie85! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52