STEEMIT POETRY

in #poetry6 years ago

I just want to fall

So far
Deep
Beneath the floorboards
And disappear out of sight
Voices screaming at me
To die
To end it all tonight
I’m fighting a diseased mind
To only feel defeated in the end.

Hey SteemFam!
Hope you all are having an incredible day!!
Today I wanted to share a poem I made regarding mental illness! I think that mental illness is something that is not discussed as much as it should be. I made this poem to try and describe how I feel at times with being diagnosed with borderline personality disorder. I believe that mental health needs to be a topic of discussion in every aspect in life because so many people struggle with it. We also as a society need to break the stigma around mental illness and how we react to it!

Hope you enjoy the poem and my thoughts on mental health! I'd love to have conversations in the comments below about it!! :)
XO,
Sammy-Marie <3

Sort:  

I totally agree with this. This mind facilitates the body, and without a sound and working mind, the whole of the self suffers. The west has done a terrible job at facilitating the needs of mental illness, "toughen up" and phrases like that, are examples of ignorance that ultimately brings more suffering to those in need.

You got a 1.63% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @sammymarie!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Congratulations @sammymarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Authenticity BOT!
Great job! We found more similar posts, but your post is the 1st one posted.

GrumpyCat / https://steewit.com/@grumpycat
can give you a downvote because of the copies!
Defend yourself! / https://steewit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67