FallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

As I bid farewell,
To the stormy seas,
I look beyond to what lies ahead,
With teary eyes and shaken knees,
I know for one that all is said,
Change my mind will you not?
Or try to change my fate,
Life had just started I had thought,
O yes I had fallen for the bait,
The silence that echoes far across,
Screams inside my head like a bird of prey,
I have yet to decide where I would go,
And when, I have yet to say,
I’ll watch the water rise then fall,
And smash in disarray,
Against the galleon of my life,
That loses a battle today,
I’ve given myself up to you,
To design my end,
To see me through,
Those last few moments when I can not lose,
My will to fight,
Against my end that you choose,
But now that I retreat, my feet leave the ground,
My listless body now hangs from a noose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77