POEM: HOPE IN DEPRESSION

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I feel the hurt, I feel the pain
Feeling the tears that falls like rain
Saying i am fine but i am not
Ache in me rises to my gut
My body is on fire, I burn from within
My pain goes higher, none is hidden

broken-spirit-soul-and-body.jpg
I have built up a war
Smile of pretense will wane and fall
Hopelessness swallowed me, it eats away the years
My soul is consumed by unending tears
Everything is better than me I feel
I can't be useful anymore I hear
No confidence, low self esteem
Incompetence crept in me
Everybody is right!
So I just have to sit tight!
When I stand and look into mirror
All I see is a broken Pharaoh
on-your-own-oyo-nobody-cares.jpg

I stay alone in the orphan world
Speaking while no one cares about my words
Did they know I am suffering?
These words I keep murmuring
God! I am On my own
Nobody cares to call me his own
Oh! I feel the scars
My heart burns like coaltars
Look up to outside at night
No hope, no trace of light
The moon turns to darkness
All that disappeared were the stars
It was heavily and incessantly raining
Like the sky was in deep crying
unnamed.jpg

I am a thunder of disgrace!
No speck found in me called grace
I yelled, I screamed, I cried, tears rolled
No one heard, back the thunder roared
unnamed (1).jpg

Like a dove, the ball of sun begins to shine
Lightly and distantly it illuminate the shore
I will survive, survive again
Tomorrow is come again
I can learn to trust again
I will be finally alive again!
I am alive!
lighten-up-i-will-finally-be-alive.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59