Stardate 11.19.18 Poem

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

heart.gif



more and more love exploding every day
even in the challenges, just
breaking down old wounds to make way for the light
if I wasn't witnessing this with my own eyes,
I wouldn't believe it...
I get so drunk in the power & awe
that I almost forget to L-I-V-E it myself
if I hadn't seen it then I wouldn't have known
it is possible to love so hard and long

now this triumphant heart rises up
two sizes too big
growing so fast that it rips at the seams
screaming and straining against the scars
growing pains planting seeds
beams of light hulk shred stitches

heavenly heart plunked upon land
stardust starlight birthright taking legs
this love unbound pounding the ground
unleashed upon the world
surrounded by the light
blessing the earthly kingdom
















💛 Sara!

Sort:  

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98