I am the river - day 42 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

P_20170815_161656.jpg

I am the river

I flow freely
I do not stop to speak
Over sands and lands that revere me
and for people who live off me
I keep on flowing
till I reach my destination
that is my karma
and the results I do not seek
there are some who try to loot me
and my tributaries
yet I flow with all my strength
that I can summon from the universe
if I give up
there will be drought and loss of life
the eco cycle is part of life
yet, they who do not know this
the foolish human who is pompous and mad
keeps on polluting me
and I have to look on..
I stand not for a moment
I flow with my might
hoping that someone will notice my plight

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

Hello @sayee , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "upme"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

This poem has won the prize

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91