double crossed

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/861313497457028123/

In the midst of the darkness,
it was you who helped me continue walking
In the midst of the darkness
it was you who gave me hope, and made me realized to continue shining.

You were there when i needed the moon
to atleast give me a little shine,
You were there when i needed a rainbow to remind myself that crying is fine.

In my gloomy life, you were my sun,
the one that brightens up my day.
In my boring life, you're my definition of fun,
the one that can easily make me laugh all day.

I didn't thought that,
you could also be like flash
Just in one snap,
you left me hanging and rushed so fast.

All i knew was you were my eraser and my pencil,
you erased all the pain and sketch a happy start
But why did you suddenly become a pen
and drew scars in my heart?

i didn't thought that,
you could also be a knife.
Sharper and for sure deeper, that's what i like
and i was right!

images.jpeg

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/327777679110928432/![images (1).jpeg]

DQmRaZgr8fCzoPWbbyM9DGnZBZKNgaMkptSLUptSkahapHN.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @sazhaqui4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63