Everlasting

in #poetry6 years ago

sc2.jpg


While trembling, all throughout my spirit, strolling down a wooded path.
Lacking brazenness to spear it, there instead I made you guess.
Heard were words, a heart felt racing, mine unspoken yet the same.
Chasing down the proper terms to turn my mind and overclaim.
Gentle was the breeze that evening, soft with mist and cool to dream.
Staring at the sheltered water, shaking like the quaking trees.
There, embraced, we conjured thoughts that neither had we shared before.
Dampened by an inopportune timing and romantic lore.
Now we know with mutual feelings, fondly held for future chance.
Kept in check by current dealings, amplified on circumstance.
Mesmerize me in the moment; ease my heartache with your gaze.
Time and energy devoted, damn my everlasting days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75