AffinitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

woman-2401033_1280.jpg
Her eyes; with beauty
such as that of when clouds
make love to rainbows

When she speaks
or with her cleft lip,
she draws me
in to the well of emotional frivolities

She stood,
still as the soda's topmost layer after its fizzy fit expires
until I ran my hand through her hair,
like the wind by the river does the grass

Shaken; like a drug before opening,
in an eruption of seamless gasps and moans,
she grabs my hand like a guard's nightstick
and swiftly guides it as I feel the smooth of her back
a-3049571_1280.jpg
Now, with Hands on her lower spine
gaze locked like jewels in a trinket box
She kissed me, permitting me to taste the depth of her soul

Her lips, like yin and yang
Biting and pushing,
Simultaneously pulling me in
For more of the same
In between which lives momentary pauses, evoking the silent yet sudden scream indicating to be fed more

Now,
I have drunk from the grape of the vine of the finest vineyard
Intoxicated;
in fear of being left alone with the thoughts of this moment as I might hangover in sobriety

This had been the most I had gotten
thus my borrowed time felt expired as usual
But not today, for in between one of those monetary pauses
she moans; calling out to me
"Take me, eat my soul and make me whole"

Sort:  

Congratulations @scrypta! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @scrypta! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55