FAIRY TALE OF THE DARK

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

squarequick_20181914328478.jpg
I am the fairy tale of the dark,
The fiction of the day
And the non-fiction stepping into your reality!

I am the drum beats of war,
The brass-like feet on a March,
I am the million salutes on a quest,
The billion cannons ready to draw
Lines of blood stains on your fields!

I am the entire force of the unknown,
Your psychological fears
When your death and his death meet
At the point of gun-mouth talks...

I am the sweat that run off from
The pores of you caramel skin
When you're disarmed by an enemy
Holding a blade,
A blade able to distinguish
What you presently are and what
You may be when it effortlessly gets
Through the fibres of your masculine makeup!

I am the fairy tale of the dark
Who stands in the uniform branded
With many stars.
I am the fairy tale of the dark,
The one man you call
Commander-general or Commander-in-chief!

© 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70