Poem - Will there be a tomorrow

in #poetry4 years ago

Hi There.....How are you feeling today?


I sure hope you are alright.....I am not sick just a bit down because of all the restrictions due to the virus. I will not be able to see my kids and granddaughter for a few weeks or months maybe.....I Can't say that things like that make me very happy  😭


I am happy in a way though that my parents don't have to go through this.....I lost my dad when I was only 22 and my mom died 2 years ago.  But I can very much understand that people worry about their moms, dads or grandparents. 


So what better time than today to make a poem for you  😊


But first, it would be best to take a book and read a bit or take your phone and play a little game.....Give me some time to still make this poem.....That way I can go get a cup of tea.....But be sure to be back in time  😋 


Picture from  https://pixabay.com/nl/users/hcshearer-3885785/?utm_source=link-attribution&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=image&utm_content=1871835 

So here it comes.....


Will there be a tomorrow

Birds still fly outside the window

Outside the sun is still shining

Doesn't every cloud have a silver lining

In my heart I know that is true

Then why am I feeling so blue

I know this craziness all will pass

Kids will go back to class

We will not have to stay in anymore

Life will go back to what it was before

But the question is who will I miss

That I so still wanted to kiss

Will we feel  empty inside

Eyes red from the tears we cried

Or will we go out of our mind

For those who were left behind

So for all people around the globe

I send you all strength and hope

That we get through these times of sorrow

And that there will be a tomorrow


You weren't expecting that now were you.....Me being able to write a serious poem  😋 


I haven't done that for a while and it did make me have to dig deep.....I have a bit of a problem now.....I am gonna have to ask my hubby to fill up the whole now.....My back hurts from all this digging  😖  


Come on now.....Did you really think I could stay serious forever  😂  


Hope you like my poem.....Until next time.....Have a great day


Renata (Seadbeady)


Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me an email😊



Sort:  

Excellent poem about the current situation. You got the feelings for this... Thanks for this!

Tx so much for the nice compliment :)

With pleasure and heart...

Hi, dear @seadbeady

As always, I love what you do.

I can perceive your feelings in this poem.

It is very sad, yes, what is happening, but surely it brings us a great learning.

Let's look at it on the positive side.

Happy day, beautiful friend

It is ok to be a bit sad but we have to try to be positive - have a great day friend :)

We must believe in tomorrow or we stop living today.
Whether it's the virus or the Hive fork tomorrow, there's uncertainty in life.

Already, I've noticed the massive decrease in the number of posts being promoted in various rooms. Even seasoned bloggers aren't posting right now. I hope this will change quickly after we become Hive, but I suspect some are gone for good.

Oh, and apparently, Wyoming is second only to Arizona for having the worst of the toilet paper crisis. Thankfully, we have enough for about a month.

I have noticed that too that there are much fewer people in the chat rooms - I do fear that most of them may not come back again - I suppose we will have to go and find others to come here - We will see what happens and when all gets back to normal I might make a post about it on my other blog that I kept going outside the Steem server :)

Sounds like a good idea. A platform needs new bloggers - I still haven't heard anyone from the leadership tell us what they plan to do to bring in consumers though... Our platform needs more than just bloggers.

I especially like these lines
*Will there be a tomorrow

Birds still fly outside the window

Outside the sun is still shining

Doesn't every cloud have a silver lining

In my heart I know that is true*

Tx so much for the compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67