Embarrassing Poems by a Young Hobo #16 (Poem to ME pt. 4)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Click for part 1, not that it makes much difference what order your read it.

Poem to ME pt. 4

life go by, while i try
so hard to be like my dad and mom
and they were wrong, and ill drop a bomb
that they were so very dumb
and boring and stupid and i'll never be the son of a rich wealthy merchant
whos made his tomb, whos done being subservient
you know what, i'll stop giving a shit
and maybe my life will have meaning and a song
and what im doing is wrong
but i dont want to be right, and fly that proverbial kite
stick it where the sun isnt
and tomorrow, i'll really show you shiznit
all the strength and my wonderful schlong
you'll understand why i hit my bong, and play my favorite song
and dedicate it to you every time
and in every verse and every rhyme
of this horrible atrocity of a brain
that i can stay sane, and i can weather the rain
and maybe by the end you will see
that you're life isnt hell, its not even a tragedy


Follow if you want more, and vote to show your support. Check out my old posts >here< if you want an idea of what I'm doing on steemit. Thank you for your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44