In the Ocean/Underwater (Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

beach-1867285_1920.jpg

I climb out of bed
Finally in motion
I took a long walk
Down to the ocean
To the edge of the water
I dip my toes in
The water is freezing
My toes are frozen
I’m not deterred
I just keep going
Up to my waist now,
No way of knowing
What lurks underneath
The dark murky surface
I’m strangely at peace
I’m not even nervous
I’m over my head
Can’t walk anymore
Just gotta have faith
I’ll get back to the shore
Almost out of air
Is this the end?
A wave lifts me up
I can breathe again
I float on my back
The sun beating down
When things seem the darkest
Hope comes around


Images from Pixabay

My name is Scott. I write poetry and other stuff. I'd love it if you followed me.

Sort:  

That was enjoyable to read.

Wow you are good I must give it to you nice words well arranged
Upvoted and resteemed 😎😎😎

Thank you. I appreciate your comment and your resteem. :)

You are welcome

Enjoyed reading your poem thanks Followed

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Thank you for the deep, stunning lines!

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78