A Bandit Wears a Mask (origional poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

mask-2137634_640.jpg
Here I sit on Julie's couch
Yeah, I know I've gotten fat
my tummy has become a pouch
I'm not on a diet... I'm a cat!

My black mask is always in place
I used permanent Indian ink
to draw it on my beautiful face
You can't see my eyes when I blink

I'd like a little privacy, if you please
while I'm grooming myself today
If you hang around you may sneeze
when my dander floats your way

Sometimes I chase my fluffy tail
I've heard it said that cats do that
but it's such fun and I never fail
to be victorious in our cat spats

I'm a feline Bandit, and love my home
and Julie is the greatest mom to me
I have no need to wander or roam
I'm right where I'll always want to be
art-2174145_640.jpg

If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shahidkha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69