I BEG YOUR PARDON

in #poetry6 years ago

snowflake-3032052_640.jpg

White roses grew all along the path of her Mom's garden
As a child she plucked them saying, "Oh, I beg your pardon."
Pretending they were people was a game she'd often play
remembered now as she chose flowers on her wedding day

Bouquet of white roses and forget-me-nots of pale blue.
ivy climbing on the wall. Her Mom would've liked that, too
She clipped each petaled flower from its stem in the garden
Tears fell as she whispered, "Forgive me. I beg your pardon."

White roses and forget-me-nots, she carried in a vase
on the way to church she visited her Mom's resting place
"These flowers are for you, Mom. I picked them in your garden
I'm carrying them today and I asked for their pardon."

As she walked down the aisle and wedding vows were being said
white roses bloomed with forget-me-nots, in the garden bed
tulips-2439076_640.jpg
iF yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:Lin Lane
Images: www.pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54