Make Me the Reason You Breathe||origional poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

red-poppy-on-railway-3414272_640.jpg
Inhale me so deeply that you remember my scent
Breathe me into your body, allow me to linger a while
Make me the part of you that you cannot live without
the reason your heart beats, your pulse quickens
a heady aura, too tempting to deny a kiss from my lips
tell me it's my intoxicating bouquet that lights up your eyes

Keep me alive inside of you until at last you come to realize
without my provocative incense, you would surely perish
incomplete in every sense without savoring my fragrance
incapable of ever drawing another life-giving breath
stop-children-suicide-2369245_640.jpg
If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65