Worlds of Boundless Black||origional poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

agriculture-1807581_640.jpg
In distal conception you are a lucent star
with voice like the recherche love song of a thrush
Your touch fondles the fret and strings on my sitar
A visage worth painting in oils with sable brush

You are the faint break of dawn in somber darkness
Coy muse seducing me with each amorous thought
Sanctum of refuge in times of angst and distress
Life's pulse beating rhythmically within my heart

Should vision forsake me in worlds of boundless black
and my ears no longer receive your concertos
love's depth found in your nearness, I shall never lack
when you lie within my arms in tacit repose

You are the calming waves that quell my restless soul
I, a brigantine moored on the sands of your shoal
fantasy-2925250_640.jpg
If yOu LiKe thiS poeM pLeAse upvote,comment, FOLLOW and Resteeme

Poem written by:@shahidkha
Images: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shahidkha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62