Autopilot

in #poetry6 years ago

image


At precisely 2:00 PM every Wednesday
I run out of spoons. A quick inventory
inevitably comes to zero or some negative
number so Autopilot clicks on
the Mom Taxi will do the work
of fetching children, ferrying them home.
I will not remember repacking the lunches,
feeding them snacks, curbing my swears.
The goal is bedtime. The goal is freedom.
I cling to hope like plastic wrap
praying I am not suffocated by dinner prep,
baths, pajamas, stories read aloud
or any combination of sibling rivalry.

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I follow your profile and upvote this post. i waiting for last post @shawnamawna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49