Bourbon Goddess

in #poetry6 years ago

matt-holmes-444802.jpg

I found myself scattered
dancing across your arc
midnight star marsh
-mallows searing a sky
fire; goddess energy,
sweat slick ravines,
grazing hills, and sweet
bourbon breeze.
Gifts given:
discovery
compass/ion
re/direction
em/brace
em/power
way finding
way found.

Photo by Matt Holmes on Unsplash

APP.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

This is amazing. The images, the enjabments. The line-breaks I thought to be a bit jarring, until I saw what you did, making each line have its own meaning then the next line totally modifying/amplifying that. The slashes did the same. This is art. Well dome.

Thank you so much for this close reading and response! It lifts my heart when people spend time with my words. <3

Excellent work, playing with the line breaks to evoke new and startling images.

This is an excellent poem. Your word choice is impeccable and your alliteration carries the rhythm smoothly. Very well done.

sweat slick ravines,
grazing hills, and sweet
bourbon breeze.

This just oozes sensuality- love it!

Thank you! I felt is as I wrote it. I think that's the best kind of writing experience. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99